Offbeat Museums – AsiaObscura http://asiaobscura.com Thu, 23 Mar 2017 17:17:32 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.7.9 22744358 A Museum of Nightmares in the Shadow of the Eiffel Tower http://asiaobscura.com/2013/07/a-museum-of-nightmares-in-the-shadow-of-the-eiffel-tower.html http://asiaobscura.com/2013/07/a-museum-of-nightmares-in-the-shadow-of-the-eiffel-tower.html#respond Tue, 16 Jul 2013 22:30:25 +0000 http://asiaobscura.com/?p=6508 Read More »]]> http://asiaobscura.com/2013/07/a-museum-of-nightmares-in-the-shadow-of-the-eiffel-tower.html/feed 0 6508 The Ossuaries of Paris… http://asiaobscura.com/2013/07/we-finally-did-it.html http://asiaobscura.com/2013/07/we-finally-did-it.html#comments Tue, 16 Jul 2013 09:31:42 +0000 http://asiaobscura.com/?p=6502 Read More »]]> http://asiaobscura.com/2013/07/we-finally-did-it.html/feed 3 6502 M. Deyrolle’s Lovely Collection of Taxidermy http://asiaobscura.com/2013/07/m-deyrolles-lovely-collection-of-taxidermy.html http://asiaobscura.com/2013/07/m-deyrolles-lovely-collection-of-taxidermy.html#comments Sun, 14 Jul 2013 08:09:35 +0000 http://asiaobscura.com/?p=6493 Read More »]]> http://asiaobscura.com/2013/07/m-deyrolles-lovely-collection-of-taxidermy.html/feed 2 6493 My Gout, and Jules Baretta’s Wax Museum of Incredible Diseases http://asiaobscura.com/2013/07/my-gout-and-jules-barettas-wax-museum-of-incredible-diseases.html http://asiaobscura.com/2013/07/my-gout-and-jules-barettas-wax-museum-of-incredible-diseases.html#respond Fri, 12 Jul 2013 05:06:55 +0000 http://asiaobscura.com/?p=6481 Read More »]]> http://asiaobscura.com/2013/07/my-gout-and-jules-barettas-wax-museum-of-incredible-diseases.html/feed 0 6481 On Eating Brains, and Playing With Them, at Dr Shankar’s Esoteric Museum http://asiaobscura.com/2013/04/dr-shankars-wonderful-collection-of-brains-and-other-medical-obscura.html http://asiaobscura.com/2013/04/dr-shankars-wonderful-collection-of-brains-and-other-medical-obscura.html#comments Mon, 08 Apr 2013 17:28:06 +0000 http://asiaobscura.com/?p=6316 Read More »]]> http://asiaobscura.com/2013/04/dr-shankars-wonderful-collection-of-brains-and-other-medical-obscura.html/feed 9 6316 Rediscovering Beijing: The Ancient Observatory http://asiaobscura.com/2012/06/rediscovering-beijing-the-ancient-observatory.html http://asiaobscura.com/2012/06/rediscovering-beijing-the-ancient-observatory.html#respond Tue, 19 Jun 2012 05:15:50 +0000 http://asiaobscura.com/?p=5116 Read More »]]> http://asiaobscura.com/2012/06/rediscovering-beijing-the-ancient-observatory.html/feed 0 5116 The Chinese Businessman Museum http://asiaobscura.com/2012/05/the-chinese-businessman-museum.html http://asiaobscura.com/2012/05/the-chinese-businessman-museum.html#respond Sun, 27 May 2012 04:30:57 +0000 http://asiaobscura.com/?p=4978 Read More »]]> http://asiaobscura.com/2012/05/the-chinese-businessman-museum.html/feed 0 4978 Castration Classes at the Beijing Eunuch Culture Exhibition Hall http://asiaobscura.com/2012/04/castration-classes-at-the-beijing-eunuch-culture-exhibition-hall.html http://asiaobscura.com/2012/04/castration-classes-at-the-beijing-eunuch-culture-exhibition-hall.html#comments Sun, 22 Apr 2012 00:24:38 +0000 http://asiaobscura.com/?p=4800 Read More »]]> http://asiaobscura.com/2012/04/castration-classes-at-the-beijing-eunuch-culture-exhibition-hall.html/feed 3 4800 Speaking of Revolution at The Beijing Police Museum http://asiaobscura.com/2012/04/speaking-of-revolution-at-the-beijing-police-museum.html http://asiaobscura.com/2012/04/speaking-of-revolution-at-the-beijing-police-museum.html#comments Sun, 08 Apr 2012 11:01:51 +0000 http://asiaobscura.com/?p=4619 Read More »]]> http://asiaobscura.com/2012/04/speaking-of-revolution-at-the-beijing-police-museum.html/feed 2 4619 Beijing’s Supercool Steampunk Printing Museum http://asiaobscura.com/2012/03/the-old-printing-museums-basement.html http://asiaobscura.com/2012/03/the-old-printing-museums-basement.html#respond Sat, 10 Mar 2012 08:55:43 +0000 http://asiaobscura.com/?p=4428 Read More »]]> http://asiaobscura.com/2012/03/the-old-printing-museums-basement.html/feed 0 4428